Maximizing your e-Ticket

30 11 2012
Saturday, 17 November 2012
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
 Eticket1

When in Asia, e-ticket is normally booking online and not necessarily a paperless airline seat purchase. Sounds absurd, but true in my experience.

So when I went to Brazil last September, I did a travel experiment. I did not print my e-ticket from Sao Paulo to Porto Alegre. I just wrote down my e-ticket number and I was able to create my own boarding pass using their kiosk! I felt great!

After one month or so, I did another travel experiment. This time from Manila to Ho Chi Minh and Manila to Kuala Lumpur then back. No printing of e-ticket nor writing down of e-ticket number on my small notebook. I just literally handed over my BlackBerry (BB) to the guards from the terminal gate and they allowed me through. Then from both Philippine Airlines and Malaysia Airlines counter leaving and coming back Manila, both airline attendants warmly welcomed my checking in.

I then maximized my e-ticket while considering saving the environment!

TRAVEL PROMPT: I was 1.5 hours early than my usual terminal arrival time. I was thinking of plan B  (to print my e-ticket) should the airlines will not allow me to check in without a printed ticket! 🙂 h

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

