I am just a Man!

11 10 2011
Monday, 10 October 2011
Smart Araneta Coliseum, Philippines

To fill the space of emptiness, I started the week with nostalgic mode.

Monay suggested the “Human League, Howard Jones and Belinda Carlisle Live In Manila” concert since last month. His drum beat sms even started at 8am today. We were both excited going through the jam for the 8pm gig.

Pop Rock Go-Gos Belinda Carlisle’s Lips are Sealed 

Monay and I reached the concert area 1 hour before the show. We were still talking then Belinda suddenly appeared from the dark back stage.  I may say, she was super solo. She was the only one who did the front act! What a brave woman! She didn’t have any backup singers nor band. But I salute her for stirring the crowd. Some of her playlist: Heaven is a Place on Earth, I Get Weak, Vacation, Our Lips are Sealed. I could not remember her singing my fave Mad About You.

What is Love for Howard Jones?

After 30 minutes with Belinda, HJ was beating up the momentum! He was awesome! With two band members and a very impressive synth pop background. I thought at first I was watching Thompson Twins. But when I heard him chanting “Whoa whoa whoa whoa oh oh” and the crowd starting singing with him, I knew Things Can Only Get Better. Monay and I bended our brains, when HJ did the New Song, for us. Other playlist:  Like to Get to Know You Well, What is Love? No One is to Blame

Electrified by Human League

The last act was electrifying! Don’t you Want Me, Never Let Me Go, Human, Fascination, Mirror Man, Night People, Lebanon, Together in Electric Dreams ended with lots of brilliant dancing and singing Monday. h

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

