I Love Your Eyes!

25 01 2011
July 1999
Broadway, Lower Manhattan
New York, USA

It was already 21:00. The sun was still up and I thought it was still late afternoon. I was taking my time walking on Broadway after work. I was enjoying the crowded city life of New York. I felt home. The scene was like Cubao, New York in Metropolitan Manila. Suddenly there was a black man who surprisingly talked to me and said “I love your Eyes”! I thought he was talking to somebody else. Good thing I grew up having the lines of my Grannie on my mind that says “Never talk to strangers!”

The following day, I told my boss about it and told me how crazy I was walking alone at night time!  “How much more if I wear color lenses?”, so I thought. h

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

