An Angel Bus Mate

25 01 2011
December 2002
Before Christmas
Washington, D.C. USA

On board Greyhound bus coming from New Jersey, I had a chit chat with my bus mate. We exchanged book reviews and had few good laughs. Then I got off the bus and he did too. While walking some local black men crossed my path and I was pretty sure that they were gangsters. They have shown a gang sign: dance-like walking pattern. My heart started beating fast. Then somebody walking behind me said, “Wait up!” And whispered “Just walk fast.” I looked up and saw Libby, my angel bus mate. The gangs left with a deep stare on both Libby and I. h

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

