Maya Angelou said that..

9 08 2010

Saturday, 27 February 2010,
Bacolod City, Philippines

 

You can tell a lot about a person by the way he/she handles these three things: a rainy day, lost luggage and tangled Christmas tree lights”.

Of the three learnings that Maya Angelou has shared, losing a luggage is something that I perfectly could relate with.

I went to Bacolod City but my baggage went to Tacloban City. Cebu Pacific mistakenly sent my backpack to the wrong airport. I kept my cool. No sorry or anything from the airline. I ended up shopping for new clothes with my girl friends instead of climbing Mt. Kanlaon. Good thing I got enough cash and cards with me.

That was my second attempt to climb the mountain. I can’t wait to experience the third time in the future. Hopefully, I will be enjoying the fun on the summit.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

